Reviewing Twinkies Candy Canes, Philly Cheesesteak Pringles, Peeps Caramel Mocha Delights, & More

by Victor Martelle

A snack review and release history of:

  • Twinkies Candy Canes
  • Reese’s Peanut Brittle
  • Orange Cream Pop Filled Twizzlers
  • Hostess Tropical Blast Twinkies
  • Herr’s Gameday Buffalo Wing Chips & Cheeseburger Cheese Curls
  • Walmart Freshness Guaranteed Mini Frosted Donuts
  • Little Debbie Mini Zebra Donuts
  • Post Fruity Pebbles Eggs & Kellogg’s Rice Krispies Milk Chocolate Eggs
  • Reese’s Potato Chips Big Cup
  • Brach’s Minions Bello Candy Corn
  • Gingerbread Cookie KitKat
  • Hot Honey Pringles
  • Brach’s Tailgate Candy Corn
  • Twix Cookies & Creme Minis
  • Keebler Mario Kart Rocky Road Fudge Stripes Cookies
  • Nestle Toll House, Pumpkin Spice Latte Morsels & More
  • Pumpkin Pie KitKat
  • Orange Vanilla Creme White Chocolate M&M’s
  • Bourbon Baum Roll
  • Peeps Caramel Mocha Filled Delights
  • Apple Jacks, Fruity Pebbles, & Chocolate Rice Krispies Easter Bunnies
  • Hostess Twinkies Pumpkin Spice Twinkies & Iced Pumpkin Cupcakes
  • Philly Cheesesteak Pringles
  • Dove Warm Wishes Holiday Brownie Batter Promises
  • Twizzlers Key Lime Pie Filled Twists

Twinkies Candy Canes

Score: 7 / 10

Light vanilla, cream-like taste. Pretty close to a Twinkie except, believe it or not, could have been a tad sweeter!

Released Winter 2022 for the holidays.


Reese’s Peanut Brittle

Score: 7.5 / 10

Nice little crunch to them because they have large peanuts in the middle! Tasted pretty good but I miss the iconic chocolate flavor!

Released around September 2021 for the winter season. Reese’s first holiday flavor! May have been discontinued.


Orange Cream Pop Filled Twizzlers

Score: 9 / 10

Twizzlers are so boring but these–the super sweet, chewy, creamy orange flavor with a thick soft cream in the middle–wow!

Came out in 2017 as limited edition, now they’re available year round! Found at Walmart. There’s more history of these here, where it details their release alongside other filled flavors.


Hostess Tropical Blast Twinkies

Score: 6.5 / 10

Not as sweet as original Twinkies. These have a light “berry-like” filling and don’t come across as too weird of a combination. Unfortunately, I prefer the sweeter originals but these were at least interesting!

Released July 2022, limited edition. Hard to find at stores, may only be around for the month of July.


Herr’s Gameday Buffalo Wing Chips & Cheeseburger Cheese Curls

Scores
Chips: 7 / 10
Curls: 6 / 10

The Cheeseburger Curls were like normal cheese puffs but a lot less cheesy. I didn’t taste much meat either. However, the Buffalo Wing Chips were as advertised! You can taste the buffalo sauce coating the meaty flavor, it’s so much better than the curls!

Released for fall 2021 as limited edition.


Walmart Freshness Guaranteed Mini Frosted Donuts

Score: 6 / 10

Taste is decent, nothing crazy or overwhelming. Frosting is fairly thin. Doughnut itself is OK, could have been a tad sweeter, and well, better.

Exclusive to Walmart, not sure when they came out.


Little Debbie Mini Zebra Donuts

Score: 3 / 10

Plain, bland, boring donuts. Nothing like their Zebra Cake counterparts. It’s missing the filling and is nowhere near as comparable texture-wise. Literally plain donuts with a flavorless, zebra looking shell. Very deceiving! If you enjoy plain donuts, you’ll like these, maybe.

Released March 2022.


Post Fruity Pebbles Eggs & Kellogg’s Rice Krispies Milk Chocolate Eggs

Score: 5 / 10

Favorite cereals, terrible candy!

The Fruity Pebbles was like if you added water to the cereal–not sweet and barely tasted like the real thing. The regular Rice Krispies wasn’t bad but tasted like cheap chocolate.

Released Easter 2022. I’ve seen these come out after 2022 for the holidays as well.


Reese’s Potato Chips Big Cup

Score: 7.5 / 10

Literally has potato chip pieces in the center, crazy! There’s a little less of a peanut butter taste compared to the OGs but these instead have a soft crunch. To note, not as crunchy as the peanut variation.

Released around October 2021.


Brach’s Minions Bello Candy Corn

Score: 6 / 10

First time I ever ate candy corn and thought “This isn’t that sweet.” Really nice light, fruit smoothie flavor! Personally though, I prefer the overly sweet, sugary OG candy corn!

Released around July 2021 for the Halloween season. Limited edition.


Gingerbread Cookie KitKat

Score: 8 / 10

So good! I love the sweet, non-bitter, creamy ginger flavor! It definitely reminds me of a gingerbread cookie with a lot of icing.

Released fall 2021 for Christmas. Limited edition. These can sometimes be found around future years’ Christmas holidays as well.


Hot Honey Pringles

Score: 7 / 10

Reminds me almost like the honey mustard flavor but this has more of a spicy and sweet honey taste.

Released October 2022 alongside a Philly Cheesesteak flavor. Exclusive to Walmart. Likely limited edition.


Brach’s Tailgate Candy Corn

Score: 5 / 10

So weird, the hamburger and hotdog flavors were meaty! Others, especially fruit punch, were good and spot on flavor-wise!

Released around August 2022 for the fall season.


Twix Cookies & Creme Minis

Score: 7.5 / 10

A crunchy, cookies and creme… cookie? It’s good, though, I wish the creme was softer. Frankly, I prefer the OGs because I miss that gooey caramel!

After being discontinued for 30 years, they were released January 2020 officially although some report finding them in late 2019.


Keebler Mario Kart Rocky Road Fudge Stripes Cookies

Score: 4 / 10

A dry, fairly bland, chocolate cookie. Doesn’t even go well with milk, it stays hard! Marshmallow is sort of there but not really. Not sure what this cookie has to do with Mario or Nintendo.

Released exclusively for Walmart August 2022 and nationwide in September. Limited edition.


Nestle Toll House, Pumpkin Spice Latte Morsels & More

Score: 6 / 10

Aside from the odd flavor and texture of the pumpkin spice chunks, these were decent. I especially love the coffee biscuits, such a nice touch!

Released fall 2021, limited edition. Rereleased 2022 for another round.


Pumpkin Pie KitKat

Score: 3 / 10

First KitKat flavor I don’t like! 99% pumpkin spice, 1% sugar. Bitter as heck!

Released 2017 around Fall for a limited time. These occasionally get discontinued and rereleased.


Orange Vanilla Creme White Chocolate M&M’s

Score: 6 / 10

Like a tasty orange creamsicle! The white chocolate was such a good touch to get that sweet creamy flavor! Wouldn’t buy it again as I prefer the chocolatey ones but it’s worth a try!

Released April 2018 as a limited time for Dollar General. They’ve come back after 2018 for limited periods but are still exclusive to Dollar General.


Bourbon Baum Roll

Score: 9 / 10

Lightest white chocolate taste you’ll ever have. Barely sweet, super light background lemon flavor, and the texture is like a pillow.

Not sure when these were released.


Peeps Caramel Mocha Filled Delights

Score: 8.5 / 10

I’m a simple man. I like coffee. I like peeps. These taste exactly like a sweet, yummy caramel based coffee.

Released early 2022 alongside a coffee flavor for the Easter season.


Apple Jacks, Fruity Pebbles, & Chocolate Rice Krispies Easter Bunnies

Scores
Fruity Pebbles: 8.5 / 10
Rice Krispies: 6 / 10
Apple Jacks: 7.5 / 10

Cheap (money-wise), and tastes exactly as advertised. The Fruity Pebbles one is my favorite here because it really resembles one of the best cereals (if you disagree, you’re wrong). I also love how the Apple Jacks one is almost identical to taste compared to the cereal, although, the Rice Krispies ones falls flat as it tastes cheap.

The Apple Jacks bunny is new for 2022 and was released February. Fruity Pebbles released their candy bar in 2020. For the Rice Krispies, there’s already an egg version that came out in 2022. These were all found at Dollar Tree.


Hostess Twinkies Pumpkin Spice Twinkies & Iced Pumpkin Cupcakes

Score: 7.5 / 10 (Twinkies)

You can find my review of the cupcakes here. For the Pumpkin Spice Twinkies, they were pretty spot on. It was moderately sweet and there was a good pumpkiny spicy taste to them as advertised.

Released August 2019 for the fall season alongside returning Pumpkin Spice Twinkies and Caramel Crunch Donettes. These have occasionally returned throughout the years around the same time. Found at Target.


Philly Cheesesteak Pringles

Score: 7 / 10

Very meaty, slightly cheesy chip. Pretty close to a cheesesteak sandwich.

Released October 2022 alongside a Philly Cheesesteak flavor. Exclusive to Walmart. Likely limited edition.


Dove Warm Wishes Holiday Brownie Batter Promises

Score: 7.5 / 10

I promise, it’s just a truffle! Taste and texture were like a nice, premium, soft truffle. Basically, the inside is more or less the same flavor you’d find in truffles. Not super sweet, just about right. Didn’t taste like cheap chocolate like other brands put out.

Released November 2022, limited edition.


Twizzlers Key Lime Pie Filled Twists

Score: 8 / 10

Fairly sweet, and with creamy lime flavor. Although it’s a very artificial lime, it’s not overbearing or punchy. Love the soft, creamy filling!

Released in 2017 along with Orange Cream Pop and other flavors. Limited edition, although I’ve seen these go in and out of stock randomly.


Leave a Comment